Some believe radiation causes cancer, while others believe pollution causes cancer. either of the opinion.

In an era when the world has witnessed an unprecedented surge in the number of people suffer from cancer, debate arises whether environmental issues is the culprit of this phenomenon. From my perspective, I confidently agree that it is pollution is the source of cancer. Many claims that although environmental pollution is an insidious threat to health, it is unable to trigger cancer. It is argued that as cancer arises from mutation of a cell, a factor must have access to the DNA to be confirmed as a culprit of cancer. Yet pollution, in their views, only enters and attacks respiratory systems and skin, is lack the ability to induce mutations. Nevertheless, solid evidence has been spotted that pollution induces cancer. It is found that detrimental chemical in industrial pollution can be intake from the lung then enter the circulation system, following which the chemicals penetrate the cell membrane and damage the DNA. During this process, pollution transforms health cells into cancer cells. Moreover, statistical data collected worldwide also support the pollution side. As people realize pollution might be a cause for cancer, data are gathered by governments especially for those in the early industrialization phase. A strong statistical relevance was revealed that people who live adjacent to industrial regions are more likely to suffer from cancer. Pollution has since been accepted as one of the major causes of cancer due to this solid result. In conclusion, with the valid evidence from researchers in the past decades, pollution is the determined culprit for cancer.