discuss the advantages and disadvantage of global tourism

In an era when the global tourism has witnessed an expansive trend, debate arises whether the benefits of tourism exceed the detriments. From my perspective, the advantages far overweight its disadvantages mainly for the tremendous economic growth the tourism can result in. The detailed explanations is provided in the following paragraphs. It is undeniable that there are certain negative effects might triggered by vast tourism, including unstable income as well as pollution. It is a common sense that the revenue of a travel destination is highly dependent on the seasons and a prosperous economic environment, thus is extremely vulnerable to the climate change as well as economic downturn. The flooding of crowd from all around the world disposal their waste while boost the construction of environmental unfriendly facilities such as power plants which can possibly lead to an environment degradation, which, however, can be curbed by establishing regulations to limit the exploitation. Nevertheless, on the other hand, the remarkable benefits of tourism, which mainly include surge in average income, decline in unemployment and infrastructure improvement trivialize the hazards in comparison at the first glance. With a considerable number of tourists entering the border seeking high quality food, accommodation, guides and vehicle for transportation, millions of jobs are created with a significant increase in wages for those who are already employed, the average salary and employment rate are doubtlessly boosted. Moreover, the surging need for transportation, electricity, clean water and medical services would drive huge projects invested by the government to construct or upgrade the infrastructure, for instance, water towers and hospitals and furthermore improve the living standard of the local residents, which is of vital importance especially for those developing regions. In conclusion, in spite of several disadvantages including potential environmental problems and unstableness in incomes, the overwhelming benefits in terms of economy of tourism made it adoptable for most of the regions.