There has been an increase in the number of students going abroad for higher studies. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of studying abroad.

Nowadays more university students prefer to study abroad. Although students get to learn new languages and culture by studying in different country, but the cost of living abroad is too high. In my opinion, studying overseas is more beneficial compared to the challenges they might face in their journey. People gain a lot of knowledge about different languages and culture while studying in an international university. As there are students from across the globe receiving education under the same campus the interaction level is really high and students tend to pick up each other’s languages. While staying in a different country students learn about the history of that place, arts, traditions and several other cultural aspects. Thus studying overseas gives a great opportunity for students to grow as an individual. On the other side studying in a different country also has negative impacts such as financial burden on families sponsoring the education. People need to fund the course fees, house rent, food, transport and other miscellaneous expenses which is quite expensive as compared to what they would have spent in their own country. For example, an Indian student studying in USA will need huge amount of money in order to have a sustainable life. Therefore it can be seen that studying abroad comes with a heavy cost. The popularity of students travelling abroad for education is growing immensely. Even though there are some financial challenges faced by students and their families but students really gain a lot in terms of knowledge be it academics or cultural. Hence we can conclude that the personal growth of an individual really outweighs the challenges faced by a student studying abroad.