Some Think That The Government Should Allow Women To Join The Armed Forces

Women have been playing a vital role in civilization and development of the country. Women are working in every field and they have proved that they can do different tasks as well as men. Therefore, some people think that women should be allowed to work in different fields in the armed forces such as navy and air force. To commence with, women have the ability to work in every field of life. Those days are gone when women were considered to be weak member of society. Now women are working in all kinds of sectors such as blue and white collar jobs, sports, aviation and even in police departments. By working in police departments they have proven that they can take riskier types of jobs and can perform their task brilliantly. Hence, allowing females to work in defence sector can improve the sense of equality and unity among both genders and can improve the working environment. Therefore, many people emphasis that they should be allowed to work in the army. In addition, giving opportunities to female can uplift their self-esteem and respect in the society. On the other hand, many people have conflicting views. Women are generally less stronger than men and are more sensitive therefore, working in the army department will not be a piece of cake for them. Furthermore, women have to give births to children and to nurture them. For that they need maternity leaves which cannot be possible during the days of war. Also, jobs in the army requires making brave decisions such as taking someone’s life which is not possible for women because they have emotional nature. Women can join the supportive and transportation department of the country if they want to serve for the country and protect their nation. These jobs are as essential as fighting in the battleground. To recapitulate, I believe that women and men are equal but they should perform tasks that suits their nature. At the same time, women should be given chance to prove themselves and show their worth.