Many people argue that zoos where creatures are contained in artificial enclosures should be banned in this century

Many people argue that zoos, where creatures are contained in artificial enclosures, should be banned in this century. This essay totally agrees with this statement because it is cruel to keep an animal in a confined space, and nature programs allow us to view animals without the need for a zoo. Animals should not kept in artificial enclosures is that it is inherently cruel. We, as human beings, know very well that the animals in the zoo don't feel good there, and we let them suffer even knowing that. No matter hard we try, we cause unneeded pain and discomfort. For instance, lions that have been kept at the zoo for several years cannot be released, because of the unfavorable conditions they have lost the ability to hunt. High-quality documentaries remove our need to see animals in captivity. This is because TVs have such high-quality screens and programmers are now able to offer us a very intimate glimpse of animals in their natural habitat. Thus, we can get a better insight into the lives of wild animals by staying at home. For instance, the BBC recently produced a series called Life in the Undergrowth which allowed us to understand the lives of insects in stunning high definition. In conclusion, wild animals should all be allowed to live freely because it is evil to trap and force them to live in an animal park and television shows about animals allow us to learn about them without going to see them in person.