A job is crucial in providing for one’s needs and their loved ones. However, money is not the only motivation people go to work. Individuals are controlled by different outcomes in an occupation, depending on their values.

A job is crucial in providing for one’s needs and their loved ones. However, money is not the only motivation people go to work. Individuals are controlled by different outcomes in an occupation, depending on their values. Some employees make enough money to retire without having to go to their jobs, yet they still get up every morning and report to work. People perform daily tasks because of other intrinsic motivators, such as impacting the world, career advancement, and personal growth. Most human beings seek a job owing to the fact that it gives their life a sense of purpose. Having an occupation offers a perception of routine and structure to people’s lives (Belli, 2016). Doing something that one is good at could be imperative. Collaborating with clients and serving them through one’s job makes one feel that they are influencing the world positively (Flemming, n. d. ). Workers tend to feel more motivated and respected when they are working for a reputable organization. Another reason individuals work is for career development and personal growth (Flemming, n. d. ). Some staff are motivated by the idea of meeting new clients and learning from new experiences. Other employees value their ideas being implemented in the institution, and that nurtures them to engage in their profession. In summation, money is not the only rationale people go to work. Some employees are motivated by the need to leave a positive influence on the world, and they search for that in an occupation. Other staff value career development and personal growth opportunities in a job. Such individuals are likely to engage in work where their contribution is valued and they are allowed to interact with customers freely.