some think that governments should support retired people financially, while others believe

Many people believe that the government should advise older people financially, whereas some people think they should look after themselves. In my opinion, I think the government should provide for them in desperate need but not all elderly people. On the one hand, seniors need to earn a living by buying items such as ( clothes, another ) to live day by day if they don't have relatives or a family to take care of them or large savings funds. Take the UNITED STATES, for example; the majority of the homeless population is older adults, On the other hand, many feels think they should be encouraged to plan for their retirement and then reflect on investment and save money to the bank. For example, the average worker should make enough money to buy food, rent a house and the last one is entertaining and save the other for the following years. However, they can't save money because the government would give them money every month, but seniors are making the government numerous of strain and taxpayers. but they don't have anyone to look after them when they are old. Therefore, they need to find a slight job with low-paying to live for the rest of their life, so this places a burden on society or on the healthcare system. In conclusion, so more senior people really need government and volunteers to help them financially, but most should be encouraged to plan for their retirement. Government should find a way to balance being kind with encouraging good habits to the citizen.