Due to the pandemic, the number of people working online from home has grown in a lot of countries. What advantages and disadvantages can come of this trend?

It goes without concerning that the pandemic is the most serious problem that humankind faces today; consequently, working from home has become an essential part of numerous employees around the world. This essay will take a look at the pros and cons of this tendency. The seminal purpose of this method is to limit the number of citizens infected by the plague, thus facilitating fatality epidemic cases. Subsequently, working via the Internet can actually help employees either save time to commute outside or reduce gas, fuel dumping from vehicles, which can protect our environment from alarming pollution. Moreover, the work environment is much more comfortable when people can work at home. Ordinarily, it is significantly hard for the workforce to gain a work-life balance in such a busy schedule provided by the corporations. Conversely, people have currently spent more time with their families and offspring since the lock down was given by the government. Notwithstanding those benefits of distance learning, this method can also lead to various drawbacks. It is worth mentioning that working via the Internet discourages real interaction among members of an organization, resulting in the decline in productivity to generate quality output. Furthermore, people can easily feel bored as well as lose motivation when it comes to working alone without partners, which in turn, lose job satisfaction to be enthusiastic to work. With such a severe epidemic, working from home brings endless damages to many firms, organizations, such as their products cannot make a profit, or some can confront bankruptcy. Accordingly, the salaries of workers have stagnated for months as people have to deal with famine, being short of money in order to support their families. In conclusion, home working is a substantial factor to cease the spread of the corona virus pandemic, which is also a chance for humans to be close with their families. However, if this tendency keeps continuing, there will be tons of clerks not being paid, hence threatening their lives.