Some think schools should reward students who have the best academic results, while others thinks it’s more important to reward student who achieve other type of success (such as sports, music, and good behaviour…). Discuss both views and give your own opinion

Most school usually reward student who get well performance in their examinations. However, some rackon that instead of giving prizes to academic toppers, schools should appreciate students who show great achievement in other fields by rewarding them. From my point of view, toppers as well as those who show progress in other fields should also be rewarded. Rewards encourage student to work harder and achieve better results. Everyone always loves to get prizes and the toppers are not an exception. When the school appreciates their hard work by the prizes, they will be motivated to work or study even harder. More than that, their achivement will also inspire to other students to study harder and ameliorate their grades. If the schools do not reward, maybe, some of them will lose the motivation and that may lead to descent in their grades. On the other hand, the toppers are not the only student who should be rewarded. Students who show the great progress in other fields should also be appreciated for their efforts. By appreciating their efforts, that may be a good encouragement for them and they will want to improve their performance themselves by working harder. If schools only reward the academic toppers, others may assume that prizes mean nothing to them, and in that case, they may give up their efforts. If, on the other hand, the schools also reward students showing development, more and more student will want to develop their grades. In conclusion, rewards will motivate all student to work harder. Therefore, in my eyes, not only the academic toppers, but also the students showing development also need to be rewarded.