Some tertiary educations provide for students distance learning as an option to replace traditional classroom. Personally, I think this development has both positive and negative aspects as a whole.

Some tertiary educations provide for students distance learning as an option to replace traditional classroom. Personally, I think this development has both positive and negative aspects as a whole. It is undeniable that offering online courses instead of traditional ones has some noteworthy beneficial. The first commendable benefit is providing students with a variety of courses and programs. Individuals have the freedom to choose from an array of subjects and learn at their own pace thanks to easy access to a wide range of online resources. As a result, students absorb knowledge more easily, improve learning efficiency, and gain more in-depth knowledge. The second benefit that online courses offer is flexibility. Compare with offline classes, online learning is more accessible regarding time and place. It allows students to attend classes from any location of their choice. For example, students can enroll in courses organized by other countries without travelling by plane. Despite these aforementioned benefits, several drawbacks do exist. First of all, students lack face-to-face interaction and competition. This lead to students not being able to perfect certain skills such as communication or teamwork skills, thereby having a negative impact on their future career. Furthermore, the competition among peers motivates students to study. Secondly, the replacement of traditional classes with online courses makes students tend to procrastinate. There are numerous external distractions while students study online, which leads to common student procrastination and laziness. As online learning necessitates a high level of self-discipline, learning can be lost in the absence of a guide. Conclusion, distance learning of traditional classroom brings a huge merit to students, but there is no denying the disadvantages.