some teachers argue that students learn more effectively when they study in groups while others believe that it is better for them to study alone.

It is true that there is widespread concern over studying in groups. While some teachers debate that students learn more efficiently when they study in groups, others believe that it is better for them to study alone. Personally, I think that studying alone has more benefits than studying in groups. On one side, I don’t deny that studying in groups also has advantages because of two reasons. First, studying in groups supports students to develop a sense of solidarity. For instance, students in groups may help each other to study better by teaching them. Remarkably, when students work in groups they will have to connect with others, divide work clearly for the common goal of the whole group, so they will be more united. Second, studying in groups may raise a sense of responsibility for each student. For example, when the teacher gives to one group a presentation, the group leader will distribute work to team members therefore each member must complete their work before the deadline. On the other hand, I argue that studying alone is the best choice for all students. The main reason to support this idea is that studying alone helps students to work independently. For instance, if you study in a group, you may depend on each other's opinion and you won’t have any idea of your own. As a result, you are completely passive when you study in groups. Secondly, studying alone helps students to save their time. For example, when students work in groups, they need to spend time meeting other team members or chatting with them compared to if they study alone, they may have more time to study and gain knowledge. Therefore, students may focus more on learning. In conclusion, although studying in groups has several advantages, I still prefer studying alone than studying in groups.