Some students tend to play computer games rather than do sports. Why is this? What can be done to tackle the problems?

Sports play a quintessential role in human lives for being salubrious. Nowadays, many pupils prefer to play online computer games, in lieu of take part in real life sports, due to multiple reasons. However, these issues can be addressed by encouraging the students to involve themselves in games, while, letting them know about the significant of sports. To begin with, numerous scholars play video games either on cell phone or computer. As their both parents want to do job for earning to live lavish life and they have not enough time to spend with their children and therefore, they allow the teenagers to play online games and not go out and play any outdoor sports. Furthermore, the games are designed in such a way that it enables the player to visualize of being a soldier or gangster. For an instance, recent online game called PUBG where players are grouped in teams and they are armed with powerful guns and bombs so that they could fight against the other teams in order to conquer a quest. A recent statistics reveals that the children find this game more engaging because it helps them to feel the ambience of being in a war field. Apart from this, it is the primary responsibility of the family to motivate their blooming buds to go out from the house and take part in games such as football, cricket and volleyball. In this way, the individuals will excel themselves in society. Additionally, other plausible solution to this predicament is to launch an awareness campaign to educate children about the jeopardy of playing virtual games. which in turns affects their metabolism and also playing these games over a period time would affect them mentally as these games involves killing and other brutal activities. For instance, a similar initiative in Japan, where teenagers are more addicted playing online games had resulted in 56% of students indulge themselves playing sports such as Hockey and Tennis. To conclude, the increase in number of young people to play virtual games is because of the visual impact they undergo when playing, however this issue can be addressed by launching a public campaign and educating children about the negative impacts of playing it.