Some people think that hard work helps in achieving financial success while others think it is not the only thing that contributes to financial success.

A section of the society argues that working hard is the only way to achieve success financially, while there are others who disagree with this notion. I believe that, besides hard-work, there are a few factors which contribute to the financial success of an individual. In this contemporary world, people have to struggle a lot to succeed economically because of the competition they are facing. There are a lot of elements that are associated with economic success of an individual and hard-work is one among them. However, a few people think that hard-work is the only way to achieve financial prosperity even though it is not. Elon Musk, for example, is the richest man in the world and he revealed that the truth behind his success is his perseverance and out-of-box thinking. When the world tried to reach the next country without hassle, he tried to reach space that involves cognitive thinking which makes him economically incredible. The factors that highly influence the economic status of an individual are due diligence, cognitive thinking, financial planning and positive attitude and one must shine in all these skills which consequently leads to economic success. A recent survey shows that a person who possesses strong personal attributes in addition to hard-work is more successful financially rather than a person who chooses only hard-work to succeed and this clearly depicts that working hard does not suffice achieving economic success. To conclude, in line with the views presented above, it is evident that hard work along with the aforementioned factors need to be taken into consideration to reach financial success.