Some students take a year off between school and university, to work or to travel. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

Parents play a significant role in brought up of children and are considered as an early academy for kids. Some people think that the faster way to enhance the skills of children is to do enjoyable activity rather than reading. I shall throw light on both narratives. However, this essay opines that physical engagement with children can develop better skills. One of the main reason of doing practical activity is effective method because in early exploration stage, kids love to involve more in activities rather than sitting and reading books. Doing different brain storming tasks promotes brain development and imaginations. According to recent studies done by Forbes, physical tasks like playing video games can greatly enhance child's response and really help them to explore new options and think out of the box. Similarly, solving puzzles, one's brain is fully involved and forced children to think and concentrate. Creative activities like painting, dancing and athletics can really help children to test their abilities. Tasks like jumping, running and zip lining can strengthen child's muscles. On the other hand, by reading children learn new words every single day. Regular readers can improve children vocabulary and improve their concentration abilities. Furthermore, reading sharpens kids' memory and grasping things quickly. In conclusion, reading can be considered as a powerful tool of developing children skills only once they start going to school and understand what they are reading. But I believe during enjoyable tasks children not only fully participate, but also they can learn quickly.