Some students prefer to talk to teachers face-to-face; some students prefer to communicate with teachers by email. Which do you prefer?

There is no doubt that modern technology is reshaping our planet and affecting every aspect of human lives. While some people argue that technological advancements have widened the gap between the wealthy and the poor, I believe that certain technologies are available to all people in the society and make contributions to bridging the wealth gap. On the one hand, there are several reasons for the increase in wealth inequality. One reason is automation. Drive by technology and automation reduces the need of manual labour. This results in less work opportunities are available for unskilled. Furthermore, in term of medical neo –tech, advanced treatments and medicines are developed to cure diseases; this caused healthcare to be more expensive, causing inaccessibility to the poor. People resort to traditional methods without a guarantee of improvement. For example, poor people are suffering from chronic illnesses such as cancer or asthma may die without receiving medical care. On the other hand, certain technological innovations play an integral role in filling the gap between the rich and the poor. Firstly, some technological advancements are accessible to all people among different social classes due to their availability at cheaper rate. The Internet, for example, is available to almost all section of the society. Secondly, modern technologies have provided great opportunities for the poor to get rich. For instance, the Internet has already made many people become wealthy by setting their own commercial websites. Compared with traditional industries, which require a large initial investment and higher operation cost, the Internet is a much better and cheaper platform to make a fortune for people from all social backgrounds. In conclusion, although some claim that modern technology heightens the gap between the rich and the poor, I strongly believe that it could narrow the difference between social classes