Some students prefer to study and do homework alone. Others prefer to study and work on class assignments with a group of fellow students. Which do you prefer? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

While there are various methods of studying, I personally prefer to study and work on class assignments with a group of fellow students. However, each of the methods have got its own pros and cons. Also, subjective factors might as well influence the decision. Firstly, studying alone increases the amount of focus that is required to study. This is especially useful while studying practical subjects like maths and accounting. It also helps in increasing concentration thereby increasing the retention capacity. Secondly, it gives freedom as regards to the style of studying. Thirdly, it also teaches me not to depend on others for help and have my confidence to tackle the problems on my own. Some people might have a habit of studying by lying on a bed, eating snacks and walking around. I personally prefer to sit erect and take power naps as and when required. On the other hand, group study becomes a chaos if it lacks sincere students. Although exchange of ideas and thoughts seems to be a good idea, it sometimes leads to confusion and lack of clarity. Also, studying together might increase the feeling of jealousy and hatred as comparison among the people is bound to take place. To conclude, although I prefer studying alone, that might not work for everyone as each and every person has his own way of doing things.