Some employers reward members of staff for their exceptional contributions to the company by giving them extra money. This practice can act as an incentive for some but may also have a negative impact on others. Are there better ways of encouraging employees to work hard?

Many employers hand out extra money to employees of company for their extraordinary indemnities. This experience can play important role as a stimulus for some, while it may have a negative affection on other people. This essay believes that to reward is really useful way to encourage employees. Firstly, this essay will discuss effectiveness of this style and secondly, recommend another impressive way that can be beneficial for all members of company. On the one hand, to encourage employees is essential, because mainly it allows management to meet the company’s goals. Without a motivated workplace, companies could be placed in a very risky position. Motivated employees can lead to increased productivity and allow an organisation to achieve higher levels of output. Employee motivation is highly important for every company due to the benefits that it brings to the company. Employee satisfaction is important for every company because this can lead towards a positive growth for company. For the company to get the very best results, an employee needs to have a good balance between the ability to perform the task given and willingness to want to perform the task. According the survey in Philippines in 2019, 90% of employees say their reward programme impacts positively on their engagement and motivation levels. On the other hand, to grant autonomy is also another important factor that motivates employees. It demonstrates that employer trusts his or her team, which will go a long way towards forming the emotional bond between employer and employee. Trust is foundation of relationships, especially in business. An autonomous work environment is built upon respect, trust, integrity, and a culture of accountability. As employer implements these strategies, not only will employees be happier, employer will also have a healthier and more functional work environment, and a stronger work output. According to the collected data from a sample of 473 employees in China in 2019, it was indicated that job autonomy predicted employee’s self-development, and employee’s intrinsic motivation fully mediated this relationship. In conclusion, to reward employees of staff is suitable way to encourage them in performing their responsibility thoroughly. However, another proven experience in this issue is to give them autonomy that boosts employees’ confidence in all sphere of their work life.