Some students like to cram for exams. Others want to review what they have learned on a more regular basis. Which type of preparation do you prefer and why?

Gaining knowledge is a lifelong process. It is commonly argued that the education obtained is not entirely present in the textbooks. In my view, an information received through experience is more significant than the knowledge learned through books. This essay will discuss vitality of the information obtain from books and through experience. To begin with, the knowledge received from an experience is remembered for a long time. When one performs the work practically, their subconscious mind tends to remember it for an extended period of time. Whereas, information learned from the textbooks is recognized for the short span. For instance, In a recently conducted research in the Mumbai University, it is found that 95% of students remember practical experiments for more time as compared to theoretical data from the books. In short, the experience is better than learning theoretical information. Secondly, the practical experience is always fascinating and enjoyable. One can find more interest in performing the experiment, it improves their thinking ability and enjoy while demonstrating it. Most people find it boring to read the books. For example, according to a survey, it is revealed that 95% children like to perform a practical activity in comparison with gaining bookish knowledge. Therefore, the practical experience has an edge over the books. To conclude, nowadays most people gain the knowledge from the books, however, it does not contain the entire knowledge the masses need in their real life. The practical knowledge is far superior than the bookish knowledge. In my perspective, gaining an experience by doing it practically is imperative for the folks in their life rather than the theoretical knowledge from the books.