Nowadays more and more people consume fast food on a regular basis. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this trend?

Fast food is more and more familiar in meals of the people these days. This can have both positive and negative effect. There are several benefits that can be repeated from eating fast food. To begin, fast food industrial can earn a lot of money for the government from collecting tax. This lead to countries have more chance and economic potential to boost the economy. Another advantage which is worth mentioning is that the taste of these food are so delicious and also the price is not too expensive. This leads to many fast food chains are now will be opened in many areas, especially in city centers, which is always crowded with office workers, students who consume fast food the most. As a result, the number of people consume fast food are increasing everyday. On the other hand, fast food can have several negative implications. In fact, fast food contain many cholesterol which can causes many health problem such as obesity, heart diseases… As a result, people will have a passive lifestyle, do not do exercise and the work efficiency much be reduce. Another drawback could be that many families reject the traditional food in their meals, which is take long time to cook and also inconvenience. This leads to many mothers nowadays can not cook the traditional food. As a result, the next generations will have less chance to eat these food that our ancestors have developed for thousands years. In conclusion, while eating fast food can be beneficial, it also have several drawbacks