Some students found some subjects such as mathematics, philosophy, are difficult, so these subjects should be optional instead of compulsory.

There is no denying the fact that subjects like mathematics, and philosophy are difficult for many students. However, it is a long-lasting debate that these subjects should be made optional rather than obligatory. I strongly disagree with this phenomenon to a large extend and in the ensuing paragraphs I will allude to these arguments further. Mathematics plays a vital role in our life. All students do not want to be engineers or bank managers but they should still be able to do addition and subtraction. Also they should understand the concepts of multiplication and division. These are beneficial for students' future. For example, children will become grown-up, when they have to manage their finances and this situation is helpful for adult life. Furthermore, mathematics can helping other subjects, Therefore, mathematics influences the power of making connections between theory and applied situations. For instance, interpretation of acceleration and speed in physics requires some useful chapters in mathematics such as integrals, and derivatives. As a result, mathematics is influenced positively on students education and future. In addition, students who learn philosophy get a great many benefits. Philosophy students learn hoe to write clearly, and to read closely. This is beneficial for further education and in employment. Research study proved that philosophy students have historically scored higher on tests like the SAT and GRE, on average, than almost any other discipline. On the contrary, many students do not have an interest in studying mathematics and philosophy. Because they do not work in this field and particular subjects. While the education system allows their preference when they start university. To conclude, I do not reckon with the view that subjects like mathematics and philosophy should be optional because studying these subjects has numerous advantages in other education and future. Although they should to pick their subjects in university.