Some students choose to work or travel after finishing school before going into university. However, the experience of working is more useful preparation for adult life than traveling.

Chosen working or traveling before going into university by some school leavers has become a common place in last years. While it is believed by some that working is more useful for adapting adult than traveling. I completely disagree with this for two main reasons. A deluge of merits can back this stance to take the break. The most preponderant is that students can alleviate their stress during the holiday period. For instance, students after studying for a long period, get a break to relax psychologically and physically. In addition to this, this would be the opportunity for them to travel outside the country, learn foreign culture and current market trends. So meanwhile they develop maturity and possess an enthusiasm for the university education. Hence it is apparent why students need a vacation before joining the university. The reasons for this trend may involve the recognition that a young adult who passes directly from school to university is rather restricted in terms of general knowledge and experience of the world. By contrast, those who have spent some time earning a living or travelling to other places have a broader view of life and better personal resources to draw on. They tend to be more independent, which is a very important factor in academic study and research, as well as giving them an advantage in terms of coping with the challenges of student life. In conclusion, students should have a rest, as a result, they can learn other language and they can sharing some knowledge with other people, who have enough experience in something, such as, business and IT.