Many students choose to study in another country

It is becoming increasingly popular for many learners to leave their own countries in order to study in other countries. There are often several debates about the fact that study abroad is an ideal opportunity, while others have different views on this issue. Both the advantages and disadvantages of students studying oversea will be discussed in depth in this essay. It can be seen that there are several positive aspects of studying abroad. Firstly, students would have a chance to learn new languages and new cultures. As a result, they could improve their language skills considerably and rapidly. The second benefit is that learners might learn how to live and study independently as they can develop transferable skills and experience, which can enhance their CV and career prospects. However, several drawbacks do exist when it comes to study abroad. The primary problem is tuition fee. This is because studying overseas will cost more than studying in the home country. Additionally, students might be unfamiliar and uncomfortable with the culture, environment, and language of the new country. Another disadvantage is that studying alone in an unfamiliar culture can lead to homesickness, loneliness, or even depression. In conclusion, there are both advantages and disadvantages for students to study abroad. While this trend may bring about some disadvantages, I would argue that they are compensated by the advantages because studying abroad helps students to learn new languages, other cultures, overcome challenges of living in another country and gain a greater understanding of the world.