Some students choose not to enter the university after leaving school and go travelling. However, it is believed that gaining working experience is far more beneficial than travelling.

One part of students makes a decision to have a gap year before entering university and travel. Although, it is considered that extending working proficiency is more significant than adventures. I lean towards the opinion that travelling experience is more significant than working experience, especially for the younger generation. It is a great possibility to reflect more about choosing a major and a university. Moreover, travelling can assist to extend academic connections. To begin with, choosing a profession after graduating from school is always a complicated task. In other words, frequently, students after school do not have appropriate experience to understand what they want from their own life. Therefore, a gap year provides students time to make the right decision about future life. Moreover, the youngsters can discover the world and find a new opportunity for their career, for instance, it can be a travel blogging or biological profession. On the other hand, travelling is likely to extend the number of familiar people. In other words, a student who has decided to travel after leaving school may find a teacher from another university and country that can inspire him to connect students' life with the field of this tutor. For example, one article in the popular Russian magazine was written by a student from Moscow, after school he made a decision to spend a year in Switzerland. He found a professor from the CERN, the specialist was doing research in quantum dots, and it attracted his attention. Once a year has passed, he entered a foreign University, which has a laboratory for studying this phenomenon. As a result, a gap year and travelling assisted him to find his major. In conclusion, I lean toward the opinion that having a gap year for travelling is more essential than gaining work experience.