Some serious problems caused by outsourcing made Vodafone management decide to move all their call centers to New Zealand

Some serious problems caused by outsourcing made Vodafone management decide to move all their call centers to New Zealand. Because, moving all call centers to New Zealand makes it easy for them to manage employees, as well as promptly handle risks and secure customer information. Having to manage many centers at the same time is easy to make mistakes and can have a great impact on the entire system. In additional, it seems that call centers in India or Philippine did not bring much high profit for the company and faced great competition from domestic call centers. Moreover, New Zealand is a new and potential market, despite the fact that the labour cost here is much higher, but the employees are skilled, qualified and highly technical. It aims to promote work efficiency and improve profits. This is a great advantage of New Zealand in attracting companies. Another plus point when moving to new zealand is that the working environment here is better and safer. Furthermore, seemingly Vodafone management wants to focus on the European market, which is an old but extremely potential market. Where customers have great demand for telecommunications and internet services. Hence, Vodafone management's decision to avoid risks from outsourcing in India and the Philippines.