Advantages and Disadvantages of action sports.

Some of people think that extreme sports such as mountain biking, scuba diving are so dangerous and governments should ban them. Others, however, believe that they have some particular benefits. In this essay, I will dicuss both their positive and negative aspects. On the one hand, it is undeniable that action sports are sustainablly risk. First, when you take up extreme sports without any specialized skills, you may get injured physically. Some of them may cause injury on body, particularly joints even with the safety precautions and protective equipments. Secondly, these sports need professional equipments and related products so these cost much money. Thirdly, it may put players’s health at risk. Some people might think that they are fit but such action sports increase heart rate which can cause heart attack. In the other hand, there are some reasons that extreme sports are beneficial. The main reason is they provide a part in the economic development of a country because people have to pay for if they want to experience them. For example, in America skydiving is a very porpular activity and it contributed 7% in the economy of the US. Additionally, it is better to release stress after taking up some extreme sports. Furthermore, these sports are taken as a feature element for tourist industries to attract visitors by government and it may create a number of work opportunities for people. In conclusion, extreme sports have both positive and negative aspects. Despite they drive economic development, they cause physical injury.