Some scientists think that there are intelligent life forms on their planets and messages should be sent to contact them Other scientists think it is a bad idea and would be dangerous

Nowadays, chemicals are used extensively in the preparation and the preservation of food. Some people are of the opinion that such preservatives in food have harmful effects on the human body, whereas others believe that packed food is a great option. This essay will discuss both, the merits and the demerits of it with relevant examples. To begin with, the main benefit of use of chemicals amplifies the taste and colour of food. For example, 'Pav bhaji' is a famous street food of India; vendors put red colour to its gravy to make it appear more tempting and mouth watering. Indeed, this technique helps them earn good money without investing much. On the contrary, an over- consumption of chemicals in food can have bad effects on the human body. Many food companies in order to make food delicious tend to lose focus on its nutritional value, leading to the use of carcinogenic compounds and fatty substances. For example, 'Maggi noodles' is a product of Nestle company, was recently found containing lead, which if consumed could lead to cancer. Additionally, packed food contains preservatives, is also the primary reason of obesity in children. Therefore, parents should motivate young children to avoid such kind of snacks. In conclusion, it is evident that although the use of chemicals in food make dishes look interesting, its health hazards should always be considered before the consumption. Thus, a fresh home made is the best choice for a healthy human body and has an upper hand over the packed ones.