some scientists think that computers will soon become more intelligent than humans.

In today’s technology-driven world, humans are completely falling behind computers in terms of intelligence. While some believe that this is a progressive development, others apprehend that it can have adverse impact on the society. In my opinion, advancement of technology is a boon for the people; however, its demerits should be taken into consideration. To begin with, when computers become more intelligent / more advanced, it is certainly beneficial for humans. For instance, now operating business from home has become so easy and convenient as everything is interconnected through internet. Thus it saves time and money on constructing mammoth setups. Besides this, computer machines such as robots have entered into health care sector. Many surgeons use robots for surgeries as they are fast, precise, and more accurate. Consequently, this can reduce workload of doctors, eventually, giving them some leisure time. Furthermore, robots can work in extreme environment conditions where humans cannot work. For example, automated machines can easily function in nuclear power plants as they are resistant to radiations, thus saving lives of many people. However, many fear that intelligent computers are a bane for the society. These super computers can be hired to work in industries instead of humans. Therefore, it will lead to an exponential rise in the unemployment rate thereby increasing crime and unrest In a nation. Secondly, an error in their programming system can have devastating effect on the security of the country. To illustrate, countries can become vulnerable to external threats, if sensitive information is leaked online through hacking. Although an advanced computer technology has some negative repercussions, I personally believe that this is the most important development for mankind as it has several benefits in various fields. To conclude, it is quite evident from the above discussion that the technology is here to stay. Nevertheless, over dependence on anything can be dangerous. So, a cautious approach is needed while operating them.