Learning a second, third or new language can be very difficult. What are some of the problems people face when learning a new language? What solutions could you suggest to these problems?

Some people may experience difficulties when learning a new language. There are two major causes of why they feel difficult when exposed to a whole different language system. One is they are having a tough time finding effective ways to learn and practice and the other is they did not take the lesson seriously. However, there are some solutions to tackle this problem. One of the biggest failures in learning new languages is that there are not any learning tips that fit with learners. I understand that when we learn a language that has a totally different alphabet, for example Chinese or Japanese, we often mess up and could not remember all of the characters. The best solution to this is that learners should take time to find out the best way of learning and they should find a teacher with a strong background to ask them questions about that specific language. If learners want to self-study, they can use flashcards or play games that help them to remember easier. In addition, watching movies and videos with subtitles not only can help them with learning new words, but they can also hear different accents from native speakers. Another major issue is that some people did not take the lesson seriously. The amount of time they spent learning is too short and some people might give up because it was too difficult or any other reasons, but from my perspective, I believe learning a new language is a long-term road, and it takes a lot of time for us to use the language perfectly. The solution to this problem is that people should spend more time learning, build a more positive approach to the language and have more confidence in their own ability. They can even build a practical plan for their own study to achieve more goals in learning the language. In conclusion, learning new things always has troubles and difficulties, finding out the usefulness of the language and enjoying studying helps a lot with our own study. If learners try to apply those solutions, they would start to see the changes in their abilities of using new languages.