Write a paragraph (between 180 to 200 words) about the following topic: Many students choose to attend school or university outside their home countries. Why do they prefer to study abroad?

These days, numerous students around the world prefer to enroll at a school or a university in a foreign nation. I believe that the two main reasons why they select this educational option are to gain profound knowledge and practical skills in a new environment and to have opportunity to start the tertiary education or apply themselves in their future career. Firstly, the primary reason for studying abroad is to give students a chance to broaden their knowledge and perspective. In many schools, especially top-tier institutions, there are not only a lot of professors who are distinguished scholars, but also the courses are taught by some of the world‘s leading authorities in the field. As a result, this provision of great educational programs will help students improve their level of academic performance and professional skills in an effective way. They can also immerse themselves in a new language, the variety of distinct culture, incredible foods and local customs. In addition, studying abroad encourages an independent study habit and a healthy lifestyle without having their family nearby. Secondly, it may be easier for students to go on to higher education if they want to keep studying or to search a potential job if they return home. For whom want to meet the entry requirements for university entrance, they can secure a place at a prestigious university because they are familiar with the teaching methods and the educational curriculum of this country. For whom want to find a job in their home country, interpersonal skill, team-working skill and other practical skills that students had learned during their study in foreign country might help them have more opportunity to have a dream job and be able to put their knowledge into practice at the workplace, and therefore receive recognition for their capabilities. In conclusion, the selection of studying in a foreign country is becoming a global trend as a consequence of considerable benefits that it brings to students.