Increased transportation has given rise to more number of road accidents. Road accidents are the cause of a large number of deaths worldwide. It has become one of the major problems for many countries. Who is more responsible for this situation, government or individuals?

According to a WHO report, India has highest number of road accident deaths in the world. It is a sad fact that thousands of people in my country lose their lives in road hazard every year. It is practically impossible to find out the solution of this problem as road mishap are unpredictable and depend on the very circumstances at a given time. However many times precaution can help avoid setback. In most of the instance, individuals themselves are responsible for the disaster. They have no road sense, and they flout traffic rules. Most of the youngsters drive recklessly and meet with casualty. Sometimes the drivers are drunk, especially the truck drivers, and this causes them to lose their senses and eventually lose control over vehicle. Sometimes parents are also responsible as they allow not given them such liberty. Instead, they should educate them about the traffic manners. Drowsiness is also one of the reasons for the increasing number of blow. This is the case with the people who go for long hours of journey. Government is also responsible for road crack-up to a certain extent. Many times they fail to take care of traffic control requirements properly. The traffic rules are not implemented strictly, and people escape even if they are in fault. There is a lack of vigilance in issuing of driving license. Even it is the government's duty to lessen the nuisance due to wandering animals on the roads, which are often the cause of smash. I feel that something fruitful can be achieved only if instead of blaming each other, government and individuals cooperate towards the common goal of reducing the number of misfortune.