Some schools have restricy

Mobile phone has now become an essential commodity and people from all the age group use a mobile phone in their day-to-day life. Many schools have chosen to restrict the usage of mobile phones on thier premises owing to numerous reasons that impacts the efficiency of teaching and learning capabilities of teachers and students respectively. In my view, this is a positive step and can help to bring in more efficiency in student's learning. Using phone in the classroom itself can have negative impacts on learning. As an illustration when a teacher is explaining a diificult topic, it becomes crucial for students to pay attention and when suddenly a phone rings in the class, it not only disturbs the student but also other classmates and teacher and disrupts decorum of the class. Although the discturbance caused due to it lasts for few seconds but it has major consequences on attention spans of the students as it takes time to get back on topic. To preclude any such incidents that may cause disturbance in the class due to use of mobile phones usage of the same must be restricted in schools. Utilising phones for virtual communication and connecting with someone physically has outcomes that are somewhat different from each other. When talking to someone, present physically, you can better show your emotions by expressing facial gestures; however when communicating virtually, you only text or call, and in that case it becomes difficult to understand feelings or emotions in correct manner. For instance, when a student messages or chat to their classmate, they are unable to use hand gesture which can lead to misrepresentation of the message. Using mobile phones for this purpose does not prepare them for the outside world in their future prospect as there, they will have to be more expressive to shine from others. In conclusion, i would reiterate that in my opinion it is certainly a positive approach to limit use of mobile phones to ensure that students spend their time effectively for learning and generate ideas by communicating physically rather than virtually, the very purpose for which they come to school. Schools must put some practise such as fining them to ensure that the same rule is followed by them.