some schools have banned the use of the phone. is this a positive or a negative one?

due to the accessibility of the phone, the majority of students have a mobile phone. while this device undoubtedly could affect learning and communication, thus many schools prohibited the phone. from my perspective, this is a positive step and can bring benefits academically and socially. having no access to the phone in the classroom will improve learning. this is because these devices could be a distraction in the learning process. due to these students during the use of the phone, their brain can only focus on the screen, therefore, the possibility of missing valuable information and facts my effect on them when they doing an exam. for instance, one of my friends in high school played a game and he forgets to write some vital notes which was a part of the next exam, so he lost a considerable number of degrees. by imposing a ban on these smart devices, students can Concentrate and benefit theme in their learning journey. another reason why is that phones reduce communication among students. because when they have a break students impulsively play or check the messages and probably spend the whole break time on their phone rather than get a conversation with authors, thereby almost no communication. a good example would be in my last year in high school teachers allowed the use of phone and after a few months, the academics are recognized that the majority of the first-year students have lees friends and authors friendships were on the edge of degradation. ultimately communication is crucial for young individuals and when a school ban these devices the sense of friendship will be among students. in conclusion, regardless of that phones have become a part of our life, I believe their use in school must be ban. by this step students are able to learn and communicate better.