Some schools are opting to save money by eliminating art classes.

Teaching art in schools is considered as important as other subjects; however, nowadays myriad educational institutes are opting to get rid of art education from their curriculum so that these institutes can save some amount of money. I completely agree with this statement and will demonstrate the reasons why schools are encouraging this trend. Firstly, according to some institutes, art does not play any valuable role in a child's career so why to waste money and resources on it? According to these bodies, instead of art education, children should focus more on traditional subjects such as maths, science. Therefore, schools are cutting their budget for art teaching classes. According to research conducted by the government of India, almost 90% of primary schools are completely avoiding education in the field of art and saving the resources and money involved in this type of education. Secondly, some educational bodies believe that knowledge related to art is available on the internet and one can access that easily. Moreover, a child who has an interest in reading about art can learn outside of the school. Hence, teachers and management authorities are in favour of shutting down the art education and the finance involved in this area can be completely saved. For instance, nowadays the internet is the best source to learn more about culture and history and filled with each information related to art, so if anyone is interested to dig more into details can take the help of technology. To conclude, schools consider that art education is a waste of money and resources because it is not as crucial as other subjects are and there are a plethora of resources available to learn so one can take the advantage of it. Rahul Chavan Ankush Khurana Thanks, Piyush