Some scholars believe that as computers translate quickly and accurately, learning a foreign language is a waste of time. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

In this globalized world, knowing foreign languages has become a trend, but I there are discussions that due to technological advancement, availability of various languages softwares provides enough support in translating and understanding the foreign tongues. Hence, there is no need for human to spend time to know foreign languages. I totally disagree with the statement and believe that it is essential for people to learn the foreign tongues. Firstly, computers is a man made machine and there are possibilities of errors to occur which could lead to incorrect conclusions. To exemplify this, it is often seen that the translation softwares are not yet totally justify their needs as they result in common errors. Hence, more working is required of them which make it essential for human to learn the languages on his own. Secondly, machines are not present anytime and everywhere and due to this, it becomes integral to human to enhance the knowledge regarding the same. Thirdly, computers cannot be used to translate while communicating. It's become odd to look at smartphone overtime to know the meaning while listening which could affect the situation adversely. Furthermore, knowledge is considered as powerful and more the knowledge one, enhance, more one become powerful. Knowing the multiple tongues increases the value of the person. For example, high profile jobs related to language translation are on offer at ministry level in many countries. Although, computers are quick but not as fast as humanly and that is why, interesting profiles related to the same are offered for a bright career. In addition to this, when an unknown tongue is learned, the person feels the divine touch attached to its culture and custom and in the process, he learns the different values and historical culture related to the language. Finally, it is true that a lot of time and energy are required to learn any foreign tongue, but once it is completed the results are fruitful. It is also seen that the social circle also augment when one come in touch with people from different countries. In conclusion, although computers held their own importance due to their complexity and pace in many areas, but I hold the view that priority to know foreign tongues should be human's prerogative rather than dependency on machines.