Technology Cannot Replace With People

In the era of technology and modernization, computer and other technological devices have become a trend to translating a language rapidly and exactly to another language have become more easier. For this reason, most people thought that learning a foreign language totally waste of time. As a learner of foreign language, I disagree with this idea. I disagree because learning a language cannot be waste of time, while we learning a language we don’t just learning a language at the same time we learn culture and history of the foreign language. Also while we visiting foreign countries if we know their language we can communicate the natives more healthier without a metal or made from something device. This better reflects the value we give on their culture. Moreover, if we learn a foreign language also we learn history of a country or humanity. For example, you are a tourist in Çanakkale where history lies. As someone who speaks Turkish, you can ask every questions in your mind to native people and get their answers, and most importantly their emotions and facial expressions. Now think this with a technological device, totally soulless communication. May computer or other technological devices can translate a language to another language fast and correctly but cannot give the passion of knowing the language, cannot give the feelings and facial expressions between two people or culture. To sum up, in this era which computers and other technological devices can translate faster maybe even more accurate more than people but they cannot replace with people. Because these devices cannot tell what people tell with their feelings and emotions.