Some people spend alot of money for their wedding ceremonies however, other feel it unnecessary to spend alot

Every individual has its own choice and dream to invest alot of money for their family events. As far as some prefer it unimportant to spend their income on grand celebrations. In my opinion having a grand function is a complete wastage of money. According to me families investing huge amount for their celebrations have multiple reasons. First they want their event to be memorable and full of joy. Secondly they arrange big parties just to show society how rich they are and also to maintain standard in their community. Few weeks back I attended a birthday party of my close friend the arrangements, decorations, food etc every bit of the program was mesmerizing. At that moment I thought that was hosting such kind of events do really worth it? . If you and your family is happy then without organising grand events it can be memorable. Now coming to another point some people have mindset that you rather giving money to caters etc they should donate that in charity which will satisfy their soul and heart. Two years back I got married by the grace of God both families have strong financial background however, spend minimal amount in our occasion. We do not care about society we just save our income for some future difficult situation in our life. To encapsulate my thought it's only your happiness and your relatives support makes ceremonies memorable. Wasting of money is becoming unnecessary ritual in our surroundings.