Some says that hostel life is a must for a child to learn most practical lesson of life, which it would never be able to learn at home. Do you agree? Would you send your child to a hostel?

A shaped childhood is the key to a well human being! I agree that a hostel life can change the perception about living a life for a child, however, it comes with a great commitment from the family as well as a child side. In some families, kids born with the "golden spoon", where they have all the lavish lifestyles and the needs ready to feed them. But then they lack with the mirror to face the practical problems of the life which have been protected by their parents. Staying in a hostel will make them independent and teach them the importance of living on their own. Despite the above facts, I do believe that a child should be grown with the surroundings of a family. Where they learn the life lessons, morals, and ethics of the culture as well. The same thing gets reversed when a kid lives in hostels. Chances are high to face the culture like ragging, loneliness, and the struggle for food and love. At a tender age, the kid will face many challenges instead of learning the aspects of livelihood. The life lessons from grandparents, values, and significant habits from parents, will make the most out of a kid. So, for a better future I definitely would send my kid to a hostel but not at a young age but to gain the values at a mature age when they enter a college or a higher secondary.