Some say the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others say that there are more important environmental problems. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

We are responsible for providing a sustainable and ecofriendly environment for out future generations. Thereby, making it essential people at present to understand the major reasons for environmental problems. There is a debate that major environmental problems is because of loss of particular species for plants and animals, while others argue it has more reasons associated with it rather than just this one. In my opinion we ought to prioritize other issues in comparison to losses of species. According to my views it is sensible to take precautions that may lead to losses of species and then focusing on preserving them. One of the biggest contributors of environmental destruction is pollution. It is responsibility of us humans to use resources keeping in mind the damage that could be caused. Harmful gases released in air cause health problems in lungs and eyesight of almost all species. Another example, is water pollution caused by waste material of industries which attack aquatic lives hence, reducing their lifespan. Moreover, many animals are discovered dead due to choking on plastic. Following these reasons there are natural disasters like floods, soil erosions, landslides and so on which cause heavy losses in agriculture and crops. Another factor causing disruptions in global warming. Moreover, forest fires eat up jungles covering large areas, killing wildlife and trees. Therefore, it is important to take up measures to avoid losses caused by these factors. Although, there are natural accidents which lead to death of animals and lack of crops, which is unfortunately a situation that is out of out control. We can do our bit by maintaining ecosystem. We humans are only ones who can put an end to these problems. Humans need to lobe their lifestyle in such a manner that its does not compromise with Earth's nature, which will in turn lead to saving so many plant and animal species.