Some people say that advertising encourages us to buy things that we really do not need. Others say that advertisements tell us about new products that may improve our lives. Which viewpoint do you agree with?

Advertising is main source of showcasing the products to the consumers. Seller can use various methods for example: Social media, Newspaper, Radio to advertise their products into the market. Some people think that that advertisement encourages them to buy unnecessary stuff and other people think it brings awareness of latest products. Today we are going to discuss about pros and cons of advertising. Each coin has two sides, In my opinion advertising has more advantages over the disadvantages. It brings awareness in people about the latest launch and models. If companies won't advertise their products, information will never reach to layman. We can compare the models from different brands and buy the one which meets our requirement. I have recently bought an I-phone after seeing an advertisement on the television. I visited a local store and compared all features with other competitors and bought a high configuration cell phone. Coming to the fashion, it also gives us opportunity to see styles from different stores they are offering. On the other hand, some people are spend thrift and shop immediately after they see their favorite celebrity advertising a product and may not ever use it. Some big companies have money to advertise their products but small businessman cannot afford to advertise their product. For this reason big companies are selling more even if the quality of the product is not good. For this reason rich is becoming more rich and small employer has to struggle a lot to earn. To conclude this, advertising is important to bring awareness but people should think wisely before buying any product.