Some people say that music is a good way of bringing people of different cultures and ages together. with this opinion?

Nowadays we have access to a wide variety of music coming from many countries, we can listen to it while we are shopping, running or in the comfort of our houses, it is almost impossible find someone who doesn't enjoy it. Therefore, there are some people who argue that music can be beneficial for the socialization of different groups of people who can differ for age or culture. Although others believe that the previous affirmation is not true, i find myself agreeing with it for the reasons which i will describe in this essay. The supporter of the ineffectiveness of music argue that, generally speaking, people of different ages like completely opposite kind of music. An example are the elders that normally enjoy listening to slower songs such as the ones from classical music playlist, while the youngest tend to prefer pop music or rock music that are often despised by the former group. However, i don't think this argument stand up to a scrutiny. As a matter of fact, it is self-evident to everybody how music contributed to widen and deepen the knowledge that people have of distant cultures. If teenagers before could enjoy listening to American, Italian or European music, currently the new frontier is the pop music from Korea, also known as K-pop, which songs rocketed the lists of the most listened hit. Besides that, another good example are musical festivals that welcome in their programs different genres of music and therefore allow old people to appreciate the music that young people like and vice-versa. In conclusion, even if sometimes not all people are attracted by the same style of music, it is undeniable that it can help bringing together people of all ages and cultures due to the fact that offer a precious contribution in making different words get in touch.