In many countries, a small number of people earn extremely high salaries. Some people believe that this is good for the country, but others think that governments should not allow salaries above a certain level.

People from numerous countries have distinct views about extremely high wages. While some individuals are in the opinion that well-paid earners would be beneficial for the nation. In contrast, I believe that government should not permit wages to a particular extent. On the one hand, some people argue that high-paid humans can benefit the country by paying more income tax which could improve the nation's economy. These funds can be better utilized in different fields such as education, public transportation, and many more. Moreover, ‌ individuals with high compensation have a better lifestyle and this would encourage other employees to be more productive to obtain high compensation. For Instance, in India, the revised income tax slab rates for earners whose CTC(Cost to Company) is beyond 2 million Indian currency will have to pay 20% of their wage to the government in 2019. On the other hand, I believe that government should focus on providing adequate job openings by setting a margin for high salaries. This could not only ameliorate the nation's employment but also can decline the poverty rate. As a result, the majority of individuals be on an equal scale of economic well-being. For Example, Cambridge university in a recent study found that the poverty rate has deteriorated to 33% in 2018 by offering more career opportunities. In conclusion, although some people believe that highly paid individuals could gain betterment for the nation. Whereas, I feel that Government should set a salary limit to come up with huge manpower.