Some say that the Internet is making the world smaller by bringing people together. To what extent do to you agree that the Internet is making it easier for people to communicate with one another?

Internet has connected the world and we can certainly feel that. With the help of internet, one can shop online, earn degrees, get medical services, and enjoy work from home, etc. across different cities and countries. Thus, communication has become much easier. Direct Messenger, Web Cameras, Emails, Microphones, all these new tools and technologies have enhanced communication such that it makes the presence of other person more real. This trend is very useful for business and personal communication especially in these pandemic times. Long distance communication with family makes them feel near to their loved ones. Covid-19 has affected all the business. But, World Wide Web has played a crucial role to minimize this tough time. It has helped us to leverage the concept of online shopping, Work from home, Get food and grocery online, online classes. The other advantage of Internet is that it provides a digital platform for advertisement. Social media marketing is playing the biggest role for promotions. However, Internet has led to increase in crime. Cybercrime is increasing which leads to harassment. Hackers can invade your privacy, get personal details and misuse them. Monetary crime is at peak as attackers manage to get access to bank accounts. Thus, many times people lose trust when it comes to sharing bank account details or personal details by any online source. Undoubtedly, there are strict measures taken by companies as well as cybercrime department to minimize the crimes. I personally believe that, Internet is boon to us. It has provided speed, convenience, availability to all us. Although, it has some cons but it has provided me the platform where I can connect with my loved ones and also work with comfort.