Because of the global economy, many goods including what we use as daily basics produce by another countries have to be transported for a long distance. To what extent do the advantages outweigh disadvatages?

No one can deny the fact that, owing to the global economy, different goods that we are using as daily needs to be manufactured other countries have been transported from remote area. The phenomenon is offering multifarious benefits to people, however sometimes a couple of problems emerge due to the same. In this eassy I will discuss the pros and cons of transporting goods. Let's begin by looking at the advantages of transporting goods. There are myraid benefits to be shared in its favour which are considerably outweigh the disadvantages. First and foremost, transporting goods gives us a lot of choises. As a result, we can taste a variety of fruits and vegetables from all parts of world. For example, about ten years ago we hardly saw kiwi fruits which was originated in Newzealand but now it is available in every country. secondly, many people get employment in this field and small business get chance to extend globally. In addition, economy of our country is increasing little by little and also developing good communication among different countries. Turning to the other side of the arguments, there are nasty consiquences associated with the trend. To be more precise, importing goods can have negative effects on localculture. secondly, environment pollution is the major problem whenever goods are transported by road, sea, air it increased pollution by their exhausted fumes. For example, a recent study by Queens university in Australia reported that last two years environment pollution had increased 20% by the waste of transporting goods. In conclusion, there are convincing arguments both for benefits and ill-effects of importing products. I personally feel that merits out the number of demerits, howerver efforts should be made to minimize the letter one.