Some experts believe that it is better for children to begin learning a foregin language at primary school rather than secondary school. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

No one can deny the fact that learning a foreign language at primary school is better for children as compared to higher secondary school. This phenomenon is offering multifarious benefits to children however, sometimes a couple of problems emerges due to the same. In this essay, I will discuss pros and cons of acquisition an overseas language. Let's start by looking at the advantages of learning a foreign language. There are myriad benefits to be shared in its favor which considerably outweigh disadvantages. One of the main positive of children can develop communication skills which will be beneficial for pursuing their higher education abroad. What I mean by this is that they also be able to get a good quality job with better wages. For example, a recent study by Queens university found that 68% of children who had learned a foreign language at their primary school got good jobs after finishing graduation. Secondly, children who are experts in another language, they may build carrier in abroad. In other words, they could manage to communicate with overseas partners. One good example is that, last year business magazine reported that most of the Bangladeshi people developed their business carrier in Italy who came to know about Italian at early age. Turning to the other side of the arguments learning a foreign language is a waste of time and also creating pressure for children. To be more precise it is a burden for teenagers at their early study. As a result, they cannot concentrate their major academic study which is more important than learning language. For instance, my brother used to give more time to learn other languages as a result he didn't obtain good grade in his higher secondary examination. In conclusion, there are convincing arguments both for benefits and ill- effects of a foreign language. I personally feel that, it is high time to learn overseas language at primary school because bilingual and multilingual children are more intelligent than monolingual. I also feel that merits out the number of demerits however, efforts should be made to minimize the letter one.