Some people believe that it is better to educate boys and girls in the seperate schools. Other, however believe boys and girls benefit more from attending mixed schools. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

We know that education system plays a vital role in shaping the future of our children. Many people believe that children should study in gender specific schools whereas some argue that co-educational schools bring more benefits. In the following paragraphs I will discuss both the view and give my opinion. There are several positive aspects to teaching children in mixed schools. First one is that boys and girls learn each others value and respect them. These schools help them to understand that both the genders have equal rights and position in this society. For example, these types of schools have extra co-curriculum classes and activities that prove that boys and girls have same potential to accomplish tasks. Another reason is that mixed school educate boys and girls to accept and promote diversity. These schools educate how to understand different genders in terms of biological factors, emotions, and behaviors. Overall, it allows boys and girls to understand each other and respect each other. On the other hand, same sex schools have its own merits. These school helps to educate same gender with more focus and educate children with new methodologies based on the gender. Another benefit is that teachers do not hesitate to discuss gender specific topics while teaching. To illustrate, I still remember the reproduction cycle chapter of my biological book. My biological professor took separate class for boys and girls to discuss that topic. In addition to this, we can reduce the unnecessary nuisance by separating schools. In conclusion, both type of schools has its own merits. I personally feel that mixed schools are more beneficial because they enable boys and girls to work in different areas of education. This helps them to grow in their future profession or careers.