Establishing good relations in the workplace is not important as the primary goal of every person is to focus on work.

It is argued that to befriend with colleagues does not matter because at work the main principle objective is to concentrate on duties. While I agree that being productive at work is more important than establishing good relations in the work, I think that it is also adventageous to have at least a few friends in the workplace. On the one hand, focusing on a job help people to show themselves and leads to a faster career growth. In other words, when a person works alone, they do not rely on someone else and consequently will be able to ensure the final results of the work. Besides, if individuals concentrate on their work, they do not spend time on empty discussions such as irrelevant topics with their co workers. As a result, they can be more productive and obtain individual success. On the other hand, there are many reasons to get closer our colleagues. It is beneficial to build warm relationships with our co workers. A good relationship at work makes person's job easier and faster than if they work alone. What I mean is that such connections between people lead to a situation when all individuals work together as a team in order to solve problems and achieve goals. Needless to say that such type of associations makes people less nervous and stressed if the can rely on their co workers. To conclude, I strongly believe that good relationships between colleagues should be the main priority rather than target.