Some say that parents should encourage their children to take part in organized group activities in their spare time. Others say that it is important for children to learn how to occupy themselves on their own.

A school of thoughts believed that the parents should motivate their kids to participate in several kind of mass activities in their leisure time. On the contrary side, the group of few people say that the pupils would spend their free time in their own way. The essay witnesses a through read on both the aspects with suitable illustration and leading to an appropriate conclusion. Considering the brighter side of engaging in different group task the positive outcomes are immense. To begin with, taking part in group activities can increase young children’s social abilities. Interacting with other people in the group can help children to learn team work as well as gaining a high level of confidence. For an example, to participate in activities such as football, cricket, and arts can aid them to gain required skill eventually. Another reason for supporting this trend, group activities are safe because they are always guided by a leader of the team. This helps them to be learn about manners and it could be help full for them in the upcoming times. For an example, Virat Kohli had been joining group activities since his childhood and it would help him to be a great leader of Indian cricket team. On the pale side, if children are told to keep themselves occupied on their own, they would spend their time in playing video games and using the internet. This could have affected for their health and even academic result, for an example, according to survey, nowadays kids are affecting by the disease myopia as they have more prone to the technical devices like mobile phone. Also, this trend could be affected on their social skills as well as physical health. In conclusion, spending time in group activities can help children to develop communication and team work skills and it will give an incredible advantage in future.