These days more fathers stay at home and take care of their children while mothers go out to work. What could be the reasons for this? Do you think it is a positive or a negative development? xmayg

In modern times the conventional believes that men win when women carry out jobs and bring up children is no longer valid. This Convention has in several places been reversed and a growing number of women work outside, while men remain at home. There are many causes and I believe it is a good thing. With the social benefits, more parents send their girls to higher education rather than to prepare them for marriage, thereby increasing the capacity of women who are trained and willing to work. Women are better off than men in many areas, including telemarketing, teaching, fashion design and banking, creating a request for female workers in the job market. It is quite common for mothers to work in offices while fathers chose to be at home to take care of their children that the right step has a major impact in good women. This decision is also based on the shared in couples and those with the greatest potential for earning decides to work to cover the family's costs. In the majority of the developed countries, this was socially accepted, but some Asian developing countries still do not fully support this trend. Personally, this has more positive effects and is to be considered a step forward. This means that we live in an nations where both men and women have equal chances and someone doesn't have an excellent career or fantastic chance only due to their gender. This is a wonderful opportunity for parents to decide who to make money for the family and take care of the family rather than on the basis of classical and social believes. In conclusion, improvements in roles in families are inevitable as a result of the major society changes, women's progress in education in particular, and this is a very positive development, which reduces gender racism against women and promotes equal rights.