Computers are now the basis of the modern world.

Computers are an inevitable technology in the global village. It is said that multimedia classrooms should be inaugurated to conduce the congenial atmosphere of education. On the other hand, this condition can bring some cons to students. This essay will discuss both views. First of all, why the usage of computer programs as a teaching method has a beneficial effect. Firstly, during the process of learning with computer assistance, students would be possibly able to have a good grasp of computer skills. Indeed, in the digital age, computer literacy is likely to become an indispensable requirement which almost every recruiter seeks in a résumé. Secondly, this way of teaching ensures that students will learn from accurate and reliable knowledge. There are several teachers prone to provide their students with information based on their opinions or even prejudices, which can lead students to lack comprehensive knowledge. Thus, it can be argued that students may benefit from this type of teaching method. In contrast, regularly using computers for teaching can make some impact on the student. Firstly, every parent or every school can not provide computers to their children because of the limitation of the fund. moreover, some society still having difficulty complying with their daily needs and the computer is luxury goods for them. Secondly, looking at a computer screen for a long time can cause health problem for children. The problem can be physiology and psychology. For example, constant use of a keyboard and mouse can cause hand injuries and back problems. The constant switching between programs makes kids more difficult to focus. In conclusion, I agree that using computers for education can give advantages. In other condition, computer use in children needs some concern to minimize the risk so every child can have equal experience and still have a healthy life development.