Some say that music, art and drama are as important as other school subjects, especially at the primary level.

It is argued by some people that art, drama and music are as crucial as learning the other subjects like maths and science at the elementary level. This essay completely agrees with that statement because arts can promote creative thinking skills and act as a relaxation tool while studying. To begin with, children tend to grasp new things very quickly at the primary level of studying. So, including the syllabus related to art and music can boost up their imaginary thinking abilities. This is to say, unlike most children, these kids may be more innovative in creating masterpieces in the form of music or a drawing. For instance, research conducted by 'The Times' states that pupils who studied art related courses at school are 20% more successful in lives than the other who just studied regular courses. Another reason is that children at school often feel intimidated with curriculum, exams and results. So, participating in drama and music can be comforting and mitigate the stress related to learning school subjects. As a result, anxiety and mental disorders like concerns can be reduced in children. For example, most education institutions today in the UK made art related classes a must in the curriculum in accordance with the 'Study Act' formed in 2010. In conclusion, learning courses related to the field of arts at school is as important as other subjects because it can lighten the stress in children and increase their innovative skills. I suggest the government impose stringent rules on the educational organisations to include arts in the study programme.